Create a New Client

Create a New Client

 

Table of Contents

I. How to Create a New Client

- Navigation & Set-Up

- Navigation Examples

- Additional Notes

 

I. How to Create a New Client

 

Navigation & Set-Up

New Clients can be added to your SingleOps account Table of Contents from the Client module or the Job Creation page.

  1. Navigate to:

           mceclip0.png  Clients >

                   New Client or select Add New Customer while creating a new job

 

  1. Complete the Client’s General info

    - The only required field is Display Name, which will auto populate based on data entered in the First & Last Name fields.    
     
    - It is best practice to provide an email address & mobile phone number for each Client, if available. Filling in these fields will allow you to communicate with your customers using your account's Email & Text Messaging features. 
     
     
  2. Select the Advanced tab & complete the fields, as needed
     
    Default Terms are only needed if the individual Client has different Terms that will need to override the Account’s Default Terms set on the Company Information page. 
     
    - You can find more information on Customer Types here. 
     
    - You can find more information on creating a Client Notice here. 
     
    - Tags used on the Client level set default Tags on every Job created for this Client. 
     
     
  3. Navigate to the Contacts tab

    - Select + Add Contact to add additional points of contact to this Client (e.g., a spouse or property manager)  
     
     
  4. Select Create Client

 

Navigation Examples:

Screen_Recording_2021-07-02_at_09.03.28_AM.gif

Screen_Recording_2021-07-02_at_09.42.42_AM.gif

 

 

Additional Notes:

  • SingleOps does not support duplicate Client Names 
  • A Client can only have one Billing Address
  • Adjust the setting below to support the organization of Clients by Last Name, First Name

              Screen_Shot_2021-07-02_at_10.36.25_AM.png 

 

  • By default, New Clients that are added to SingleOps will sync to Quickbooks with the Client’s first SingleOps Invoice unless the setting below is turned off.                 Screen_Shot_2021-07-02_at_10.38.38_AM.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.