Merge Clients

Introduction

The Merge Client tool is a great way to help clean up your Client list. For example, misspelled Client names may result in duplicate Clients. Follow the steps below to merge Clients: 

 

Table Of Contents

I. How to Merge Clients

- Navigation & Set-Up

- Example

- Additional Notes

 

I. How to Merge Clients

 

Navigation & Set-Up

1.  Navigate to:

             mceclip0.png Clients >

                     All Clients

2. Select the client you do not want to keep

3.  Select Merge Client 

4.  Select the Client you would like to Merge with - this will deactivate the first Client & reassign all of its Jobs, Contracts, & Contacts to the selected Client on this screen. 

5. Select Yes to confirm 

 

Example: 

Screen_Recording_2021-07-02_at_12.50.26_PM.gif

 

Additional Notes: 

  • If your account is synced with Quickbooks, be cautious about merging a synced Client with an un-synced Client. If possible, always merge with Clients that have synced to Quickbooks. 

  • There is no functionality to "un-merge" Clients. 
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.