Role Permissions

There are several roles within SingleOps, and each has their own set of permissions. A brief overview of the most common Role types, as well as a common permission-based issue is below. Please note: when adding Users for the roles below, the license required for the role is listed to the right of each role. Licenses must be purchased prior to adding an active user so that an open license is available.

Role Types

Admin (Standard License)

Admin users have full access to features and functions within SingleOps. The only actions which are not available to Admin users are a few settings which require support from a SingleOps team member.

Operator (Standard License)

The Operator role was designed for Sales Reps or Foreman/Crew Managers. Operator users can Create and Edit Proposals/Jobs, Schedule Visits and Tasks, and access most Reports in SingleOps. Access to certain Admin sections of SingleOps is limited for these users.

Crew (Limited License)

Crew user access is limited to the My Day page and Timesheets. They are able to update certain Line Items upon Visit Completion, but do not have the ability to create or edit Jobs or Visits. This is the only Role which falls into the Limited License category.

Supply Managers and Vendors (Standard License)

These specialized roles are designed for managing Purchase Orders and possibly Inventory. Their access is limited to these areas and often Job Management (with Billable amounts hidden).

Use Case Troubleshooting

User Cannot View Assigned Visits or Tasks

When a user cannot see Visits or Tasks to which he/she is assigned, it is most often due to an incorrect assignments of the Operations within the user configuration.  To correct and update the operations for the user, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Users page in the Admin section.
  2. Click on the name of the user you wish to modify.
  3. Click the Operations dropdown to either correct an incorrect configuration, or to add additional operations to the user.  You may also select 'All Operations' if applicable.
  4. Click 'Update User' to have your changes persist.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.