Proposal Expiration & Auto-Rejection

Introduction

SingleOps offers a configuration by which you can have proposals you submit to customers automatically expire (reject) if they have not been accepted within a certain number of days. This is designed to help eliminate clutter and prevent customers from accepting a proposal with a price which may have changed over an extended period of time.

 

Table of Contents

I. Change Your Proposal Expiration

- Navigation & Set-Up

- Example

 

 

I. Changing Your Proposal Expiration

You can change the number of days to whatever seems most appropriate for your business model.  

 

Navigation & Set-Up

1. Navigate to:

             mceclip0.png Admin >

                      Account Settings >

                     Jobs

2. Find the setting How many days before proposal expires? and enter the number of days a proposal should stay active before it's automatically rejected. This will also affect Proposed Contracts.

 

3. Click Update Account button at the bottom to preserve your changes.

 

*Note: When a proposal expires or is rejected it is not deleted, it moves into the ‘Rejected’ stage in your jobs management module. If you would like to honor a rejected proposal you can click the blue Reactivate Proposal button to the right of the expanded job in the rejected section of the job management module.

 

Example:

mceclip0.png

 

mceclip1.png

 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.